How Strong are Different Painkillers: Equianalgesia Introduction



VicoprofenReviews

people have reviewed this drug
4 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/18/2018)

RatedVicoprofenfor Dental painReport

This is the first time I've been prescribed vicoprofen rather than Vicodin.. Had root canal yesterday, woke up with fairly severe pain to that area and now it's probably a 2 out of 10. Very satisfied with this medication. Just a little drowsiness as expected.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 117 months ago (2/25/2009)

RatedVicoprofenfor Bone PainReport

It was very effective on the bone pain from my Tibial Plateau Fracture.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 119 months ago (12/23/2008)

RatedVicoprofenfor PainReport

WORKS BETTER THAN VICODIN 500

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 128 months ago (3/26/2008)

RatedVicoprofenfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

I have been taking one half pill every 4 to 6 times a day for several years with no side effects. I drink a glass of water with it and don't take at night even though I know I will be hurting when I wake up. Teva brand, hydrocodone 7.5mg,ibuprofen 200mg

Report
5 Stars
Posted 130 months ago (1/8/2008)

RatedVicoprofenfor Herniated discsReport

This medication helps very much in subsiding the pain in my back for about 4 to 5 hours.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (7/24/2006)

RatedVicoprofenfor Osteoarthritis of the spine (Facet joint degeneration)Report

Better than Vicodin This works better than Vicodin. It has Ibuprofen in it instead of Tylenol. I take as needed when my lower back pain is really bad other then that I take Darvocet 2 tablets 3 times a day. Works better that way.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (7/24/2006)

RatedVicoprofenfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

Better than Vicodin This works better than Vicodin. It has Ibuprofen in it instead of Tylenol. I take as needed when my lower back pain is really bad other then that I take Darvocet 2 tablets 3 times a day. Works better that way.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (7/24/2006)

RatedVicoprofenfor Degenerative disc diseaseReport

Better than Vicodin This works better than Vicodin. It has Ibuprofen in it instead of Tylenol. I take as needed when my lower back pain is really bad other then that I take Darvocet 2 tablets 3 times a day. Works better that way.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (7/24/2006)

RatedVicoprofenfor Herniated discsReport

Better than Vicodin This works better than Vicodin. It has Ibuprofen in it instead of Tylenol. I take as needed when my lower back pain is really bad other then that I take Darvocet 2 tablets 3 times a day. Works better that way.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 153 months ago (2/15/2006)

RatedVicoprofenfor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

BEST for Refractory Restless Legs This is a Godsend medication for Refractory Restless legs. Yes, a narcotic designed for short term use can be successful for long term treatment of Restless legs. Motrin amount in this medication is not as dangerous as that of the tylenol in the vicoden tablet is long term. I experience no side effects - this one works for me where 30+ other medications from all types of classifications of drugs have not be helpful.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 153 months ago (2/10/2006)

RatedVicoprofenfor Tension headachesReport

Vicoprofen I've taken this on and off for a few years. Each time is affects me slightly differently. I find it helps my headaches fairly well and I can function at work and at home. However, no medication has really ever given me the relief I am searching for. Daily headaches continue. Effectiveness does decrease with use.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 153 months ago (2/8/2006)

RatedVicoprofenfor MigraineReport

Vicoprofen When I was first starting to get my headaches, this is what my doctor tried me on. It would make me very drowsy, but it was very effective for knocking out my headaches

Report
5 Stars
Posted 163 months ago (5/6/2005)

RatedVicoprofenfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

Vicoprofen I have been taking Vicoprofen for 2 years, 7.5 mg 3x day with soma. It's been a lifesaving combination therapy and enables me to live a semi-normal life. I still have my limitations, but that is to be expected. I would highly recommend trying this therapy, and do give it time to work on you.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 163 months ago (4/28/2005)

RatedVicoprofenfor Degenerative disc diseaseReport

Didn't work for me Not as effective as Percocet.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 163 months ago (4/28/2005)

RatedVicoprofenfor ScoliosisReport

Didn't work for me Not as effective as Percocet.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 163 months ago (4/28/2005)

RatedVicoprofenfor Osteoarthritis of the spine (Facet joint degeneration)Report

Didn't work for me Not as effective as Percocet.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 169 months ago (10/24/2004)

RatedVicoprofenfor Lyme DiseaseReport

patent annoyance Vicoprofen is my preferred combination (hydrocodone plus ibuprofen). I take it sparingly, occasionally, and I use other drugs to potentiate it. (selegiline, low-dose-naltrexone) Vicoprofen was still a tablet. For cost reasons I revert to using hydrocodone plus guaifenesin cough syrup, and taking ibuprofen, part of the time. The guaifenesin give me vertigo or make me feel dopey.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 173 months ago (6/22/2004)

RatedVicoprofenfor Restless Legs SyndromeReport

Surprise RLS relief I had gone to the Oral surgeon for wisdom teeth extractions. The Dr. wrote a prescription for Vicoprofen & Percocet for the recovery pain. I've had Restless Leg Syndrome for many years & didn't know much about it. While I was using the medicine for pain relief, I noticed my RLS symptoms had ceased. I didn't think much about it until after I finished the medicine. My RLS came back. Then another trip to the dentist for other work & another scrip for Vicoprofen. I paid attention to my RLS to see if it again helped alleviate the symptoms, & it did. I decided to do more research on Restless Leg Syndrome & discovered that Opioids such as Vicoprofen, Percocet, Vicodin etc, are sometimes used for more severe cases. I have to say, for ME, the medicine worked miracles. It was a surprise benefit that I didn't expect. I've since tried other methods of combating RLS, stretching, walking, Iron tabs... but none of them provide the relief that Vicoprofen did. I haven't gone to a sleep specialist yet to get a treatment plan for it. I just wonder what their initial line of defense will be.... I know opioids get the stigma of being addictive & "bad drugs", but I believe that like anything, when used properly there are more benefits than negative effects. ANYTHING can be abused... Food, Alcohol, tobacco, Tylenol, Cold medicine. It's all in the person taking them. It's too bad that the majority of the public gives a funny look when you take certain medications. I hope other people can benefit from Vicoprofen for RLS relief in the future!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 183 months ago (9/1/2003)

RatedVicoprofenfor Multiple sclerosis - Relapsing-remitting (RRMS)Report

Vicoprofen I was taking 600 mg. ibuprofen 3X a day and 4 aspirin and codeines 4X a day for the pain. I found Vicoprofen by accident. It is more effective than the above mixture with the pain. I haven't noticed an addiction problem like they describe. However, I am very careful not to abuse this or any other drug I take. I like the idea that there is no tylenol in it for 2 reasons: 1) tylenol is mixed in Vicodin and it is rough on the liver and, 2) the tylenol never did a thing for my pain so why take it if you can avoid it?

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 184 months ago (7/28/2003)

RatedVicoprofenfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

Vicoprofen I have been taking Vicoprofen for about 2 years and it has been a life saver for me. It works really well and is still effective in helping the pain. I take one pill twice a day. The only problem is it only last abt. 4-5 hours and I am just grateful for that relief..

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Chronic Pain Sufferer Says She Can't Get Pain Medication Amid Opioid Production Cuts

Vicoprofen Reviews
Vicoprofen Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Vicoprofen Reviews pictures

Vicoprofen Reviews forecasting
Vicoprofen Reviews recommendations photo

Vicoprofen Reviews picture
Vicoprofen Reviews pictures

Vicoprofen Reviews Vicoprofen Reviews new picture
Vicoprofen Reviews new foto

foto Vicoprofen Reviews
picture Vicoprofen Reviews

Watch Vicoprofen Reviews video
Watch Vicoprofen Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Vicoprofen Reviews, vicoprofen-reviews/
Forum on this topic: Vicoprofen Reviews, vicoprofen-reviews/ , vicoprofen-reviews/

Related News


The 5 Worst Relationship Habits—and How to BreakThem
4 Choppy Medium Hairstyles For Different Face Shapes
How to Make a Dinosaur Tail
Ask Dr. Stork: How Can I Recover Faster From Surgery
How to Pick the Best Dog Food
Oprah Is Awarded the Highest Honor in the Land
4 Tricks to Communicating With Your Husband
The Ultimate CrossFit Workout For Beginners
How to Increase Melatonin Production
Jennifer Nicole Sullivan
Z-Sleep
How to Admit to a Foot Fetish
How to Make Broccoli Taste Good, Each and Every Time



Date: 07.12.2018, 09:50 / Views: 31273