Bloomberg Global News



How can I watch live

How can I watch live?

2019 World Cup finalThe 2019 FIFA World Cup semifinalists. Getty Images

It's happening — the 2019 FIFA World Cup final is almost here.

The 2019 World Cup — a festival of soccer that only happens once every four years — has defied expectations, eliminated tournament favourites like Brazil, France, and Germany, and has left just four teams to battle it out for a place in Sunday's final.

If you don't know when the final starts or how you can watch each match live online, fear not — Business Insider has your back.

When is the 2019 FIFA World Cup final?

The tournament final begins on Sunday, July 15 and will be contested between the winners of Tuesday's semifinal, France vs. Belgium, and Wednesday's semi between Croatia and England.

The FIFA World Cup final is the last game that takes place in the Russian-run competition and is scheduled to take place at the 81,000 capacity Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.

Here's what time the 2019 World Cup final will start in major cities across different time zones on Sunday, July 15.

  • London (BST): 4 p.m.
  • New York (ET): 11 a.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 10 a.m.
  • Denver (MT): 9 a.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 8 a.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 8 a.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 5 a.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 1 a.m. (Friday).
  • Tokyo (JST): 12 a.m (Friday).
  • Moscow (MSK): 6 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 5 p.m.

Why should I watch?

Can Belgium tame Kylian Mbappé, the teenager expected to eclipse Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. Getty Images

Some of the biggest soccer nations of all time may have suffered humiliating eliminations from this World Cup, but the teams that are left have shown resilience, elite team play, and moments of individual magic.

France forward Kylian Mbappé is only 19 years old but is playing with a maturity that belies his age. His stunning performance against Argentina may have heralded in a new era in sport, where the soccer industry can finally see the future beyond the two biggest names it currently has to offer — Lionel Messi of Argentina, and Portugal's Cristiano Ronaldo.

But standing in Mbappé's way is Belgium, a powerful team unit long touted as a "Golden Generation" that is now finally delivering on all of that early promise and potential. Belgium has an extraordinary spine, from Thibaut Courtois (goalkeeper), through Jan Vertonghen (central defender), Kevin de Bruyne and Eden Hazard (both midfield), and Romelu Lukaku (striker).

Romelu Lukaku has been one of the most impressive soccer players at the World Cup. Getty Images

In the World Cup's other semifinal, Croatia takes on England.

Croatia has some of the most creative and marvellous midfielders that international soccer has to offer, and have been able to grind out penalty shootout victories under immense pressure. Croatia has great experience in its roster, and has witnessed extraordinary performances from midfield trio Luka Modric, Ivan Rakitic, and Ivan Perisic.

Luka Modric (left) and Ivan Perisic (right) are midfield maestros at Croatia. Getty Images

Croatia is a stark contrast to England, the youngest team left in the competition. England, a team with low expectations before the World Cup started, actually finds itself in the running to win the whole thing.

Led by World Cup top goalscorer Harry Kane, England — just like Belgium — has shown it has an incredible spine in Jordan Pickford (goalkeeper), John Stones and Harry Maguire (both central defenders), Kieran Trippier (right midfielder), and, of course, Kane.

One Business Insider journalist believes, against his better judgement, that England will go all the way and lift the trophy for only the second time in its history.

Harry Maguire has been towering over opponents. Getty Images

No matter who makes the final, one thing is guaranteed — the entertainment value that has driven this tournament will continue to deliver.






Video: Theresa May delivers statement after EU summit – watch live

How can I watch live
How can I watch live images

2019 year
2019 year - How can I watch live pictures

How can I watch live recommend
How can I watch live advise photo

How can I watch live pictures
How can I watch live pictures

How can I watch live How can I watch live new images
How can I watch live new images

photo How can I watch live
foto How can I watch live

Watch How can I watch live video
Watch How can I watch live video

Forum on this topic: How can I watch live, how-can-i-watch-live/
Forum on this topic: How can I watch live, how-can-i-watch-live/ , how-can-i-watch-live/

Related News


Duopa
5 Muscle Lessons You Can Learn From The Rock’s Instagram
White Water Rafting: What to Know Before You Go
What they actually ate at the first Thanksgiving
Pasta with Roasted Cauliflower, Tomatoes, and Pepperoni
Day 6 in China with Save the Children
The Big H
This Is What You Need to Do to Actually Have a High Metabolism
Cataplexy: Everything You Need to Know About This Narcolepsy Symptom
All-Clad Oven Mitt PAC2SOM01 Color: Cappuccino
6 Ways Your Breakfast Is Making You Gain Weight—And How To Fix It
How to Make Healthy Waffles



Date: 14.12.2018, 19:59 / Views: 84281