Cefdinir Medication Information (dosing, side effects, patient counseling)



CefdinirReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/28/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor Otitis MediaReport

I am on day four of the standard 300mg 2x a day. I am having food poisoning level diarrhea and it feels like my insides have been doused in gasoline and set alight. I’d rather have the ear infection.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/25/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

I'm on day 6 of a a ten day course of this antibiotic. My sinus infection is definitely getting better, but more slowly than I would've liked. I still have a lot of drainage and my ears are stopped up, but it's not nearly as bad as I felt a week ago. The side effects suck, though. Constant stomach ache and very little appetite, and I was dizzy for the first few days. I'm also constantly tired, though I don't know if that's from the drug or if that's just my body working really hard to fight off this infection. I'm excited to be done taking this drug and next time I'll ask for a different one. I'm really tired of feeling bad.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/21/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

I had to go on Cefdinir when the Z Pack knocked out my strep but not the sinusitis. Felt fine first two days. Day three started to have diarrhea, day four I can’t eat or sleep because I have to be on the toilet to throw up and have diarrhea. I can’t finish the course, rather have the sinus infection. Dose was 300mg twice a day. Horrible drug for me.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/19/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

So, its a toss up with this drug. The drug cured my sinus infection. But, its been almost 2 weeks since my last dosage and the severe diarrhea and nausea is horrible. Next time I will probably ask for a different medication.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/21/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor TonsillitisReport

I got prescribed the 300mg twice a day Cefdinir. It was for a basic bacterial infection in my tonsal which wasn't strep. I took it fine the first day. Then the second and third day I had diarrhea. The issue ended up being that when eating any dairy products while on thie antibiotic caused diarrhea. After finding this out and avoiding dairy, I was fine.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/16/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

Have a terrible case of sinusitis and allergic rhinitis. Was prescribed two week course of Cefdinir. After almost a week, began having terrible headache, but the worst is the mouth thrush. Tongue is so sore that even water hurts. So painful. Had to call and beg for something else. First reaction to medication in 49 years. Feel miserable.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/14/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

My 5 yr old son experienced severe stomach pain, vomiting, diarrhea, and headache. The vomiting and pain became so bad we went to the ER. Would NEVER give this medication to either of my children again. I've never seen an antibiotic do this. Diarrhea we've dealt with during antibiotic courses but nothing like this. He wore a diaper because he just leaked on the last day we gave it to him. Never again.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/13/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor Bronchitis- acuteReport

Second experience with Cefdinir with the same positive results. Took 300mg twice a day. Only moderate and controllable diarrhea, nothing extreme. On both occasions it did just fine on clearing up my chest and bronchitis. Since I am allergic to 3 common antibiotics I am glad to have found one that works for me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/31/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

Made my situation worse. More migraines and my vision is worse. I feel depressed and had some panic attacks. Had to go to the emergency room yesterday because of the side effects. Not good. Steer clear of this drug.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/29/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

14 yo son was prescribed for sinusitis by urgent care PA. 3 days in, infection better but horrible abdominal pain, cold sweats, and dizziness. Calling regular doc i the morning to get a different scrip. Will add as a "do not prescribe" to his chart and will refuse for family members if offered.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/28/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor TonsillitisReport

After 4 days of taking this drug I experienced stomach pain, nausea, headache, chest pain, trouble breathing and bloating and chills. The first time I got sick I didn't realize it was the drug but the second time I got sick I knew. I have never had side effects in my life before. Strongly discourage to take it. What is the point if you feel already sick and this makes it worse.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/20/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor TonsillitisReport

Extreme Diarrhea nausea and stomach cramps taking this medication I know you’re not supposed to stop taking an anabiotic but I’ve only been on for three days so I’m going to have to stop and not do the full 10 days

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/16/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor Otitis MediaReport

I’ve never had such horrible stomach issues from a drug before. Stomach cramps and diarrhea at least 3x a day and I haven’t taken it in about 5 days. I can’t believe this is prescribed.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/7/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor Bronchitis- acuteReport

Worked great. Cough much better by the end of second day. Just finished last dose and feeling fine. Only side effect was mild dizziness for a couple of days.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/5/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

I had a 5 week virus with extreme mucous that after two weeks was showing up colored. Sorry for tmi. I had a headache the entire time I was on Cefdinir but I kept taking it because they tell you if you stop, the stronger bugs will start to multiply. I also to Align during that time but still have stomach issues as in reflux to this day. Hated it. And apparently my problems were from silent reflux...

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/3/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

I was perscribed this drug a couple years ago for Sinusitis and I remember having horrible stomach pains where I had to be rushed to the hospital. Last week, my doctor prescribed it to be even after I told him about my last experience and said "maybe it wont hurt this time". Of course, now I am in fetal position in horrible pain wanting to die.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/19/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor Bronchitis- acuteReport

Bronchial infection with sinusitis and exasperated asthma. Was also prescribed prednisone in conjunction. Was in an immense amount of discomfort and after day 2 felt a significant positive result. Sinus relief, cough decrease, lung pain reduced. I did not ever experience any side effects.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/15/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor SinusitisReport

My daughter and I have had extremely bad side effects that last well after taking the drug. Loss Bloody stool while taking. After taking for about 9 days. Unmanageable Diarrhea, extream stomach pains, nausea. Lasts days/weeks after taking the drug. Never again will I take this drug.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/7/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor Streptococcus Agalactiae (group B Streptococci)Report

Was prescribed 300 mg twice a day for a pretty bad strep throat. This drug does not hold a candle to penicillin in quickly getting strep throat pain and tonsil pus under control. Cefdinir caused severe diarrhea. Stopped it and went on Pen vk and things then started moving toward health.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/28/2018)

RatedCefdinirfor Otitis MediaReport

Started this a week before kidney stone removal and continued for week after. Finally put together that the extreme artificial sweet taste that I had throughout time of taking Cefdimir started day after first dosage. After around day 5 of not taking it the taste started to go away.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: The doctor perscribed MethyLPREDNISolone and Cefdinir

Cefdinir Reviews
Cefdinir Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Cefdinir Reviews pictures

Cefdinir Reviews advise
Cefdinir Reviews recommend photo

Cefdinir Reviews images
Cefdinir Reviews images

Cefdinir Reviews Cefdinir Reviews new images
Cefdinir Reviews new pictures

pics Cefdinir Reviews
images Cefdinir Reviews

Watch Cefdinir Reviews video
Watch Cefdinir Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Cefdinir Reviews, cefdinir-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Cefdinir Reviews, cefdinir-reviews/ , cefdinir-reviews/

Related News


What Is an Episiotomy
Ode to the backup plan
5 Easy, Dairy-Free Ice Cream Recipes That Taste Amazing
Are Your Periods Irregular You Could Have This Syndrome and Not Even Know It
The Club Monaco Mid-Season Sale Has Everything for Your Fall Wardrobe—And Youll Save Hundreds of Dollars
8 Best Exercises To Get Rid Of Muffin Top
These Are the Best Worst States for Infertility
10 Amazing Health Benefits Of Wasabi
How to Finally Make Your Hairstyle Last as Long as YourWorkout
Men’s AW14 Fashion Trend: The Travelling Gent
This Elderly Couples Wedding Announcement Went Viral for the Best Reason
Sex Play: A Beginners Guide on Where to Start
L’Oréal L’Or Sunset Makeup 2013 Collection
How to Apply for Section 8 Housing in California



Date: 07.12.2018, 18:15 / Views: 63395